大麻生物质的诉讼

澳大利亚 大麻

纽约大麻
图片e

在快速变化的法律环境中的坚定律师

你的澳大利亚大麻生意与成功之间最短的距离是什么?我们。

联系我们

大多数澳大利亚人支持大麻合法化,立法者也注意到了这一点

澳大利亚的大麻立法

几十年来,澳大利亚一直在讨论大麻非刑罪化的问题。最近的研究表明,大多数澳大利亚人(66%)支持将持有少量供个人使用的大麻非刑罪化。随着社会态度的转变,澳大利亚大麻合法化的立法趋势正在加速。

大麻在澳大利亚的法律现状

2016 年,根据联邦法律,为医疗和科研目的种植大麻合法化。低四氢大麻酚大麻食品随后于 2017 年在联邦合法化。不过,联邦法律仍然禁止娱乐性使用。同样,在州和地区一级,使用、拥有、种植和销售大麻大多是非法的。

澳大利亚休闲大麻合法化立法提案

如果获得通过,《2023 年大麻合法化法案》将改变联邦格局。它将使澳大利亚成人娱乐使用大麻合法化。该法案将设立澳大利亚国家大麻局,作为注册大麻品种和监管大麻活动的法定机构。这些活动包括种植和拥有植物,加工、制造和销售大麻产品,经营大麻咖啡馆,以及进出口大麻产品。

参议院法律和宪法事务委员会目前正在对该法案进行调查。预计联邦议会将在今年晚些时候对该法案进行辩论。尽管公众的态度发生了转变,但联邦合法化可能仍然遥遥无期。联邦法案由少数党推动,没有得到执政党或主要反对党的支持。该法案也没有得到澳大利亚医学协会的支持。

与美国一样,澳大利亚州一级的大麻立法一直与联邦立法脱节,但正在迅速发生变化。自 2020 年以来,拥有少量大麻、种植少量大麻植物以及在家中使用大麻在澳大利亚首都领地已经合法化。新南威尔士州议会目前正在审议大麻合法化的法案,包括在驾车时使用大麻。在维多利亚州,议会正在讨论允许成年人合法拥有少量大麻供个人使用的措施。

澳大利亚各州立法机构在这一问题上的行动速度不尽相同,但不可否认的是,他们正在迅速响应公众的呼声,因为大多数人都支持成人/娱乐大麻合法化。

澳大利亚对大麻企业的法律支持

我们的澳大利亚大麻服务

我们的澳大利亚大麻服务包括:

Harris Sliwoski 的大胆、创新和相互联系的方法使我们成为国际法领域的佼佼者,我们坚定不移地致力于客户的成功。

律师目前正在为客户提供法律咨询 法律规划

为在澳大利亚实现合法化做准备

澳大利亚各州的立法机构将以不同的速度推进大麻合法化,但不可否认的是,他们正在顺应民意,而民意表明,越来越多的人支持成人/娱乐大麻合法化;

澳大利亚成人/娱乐使用大麻合法化的趋势非常明显,澳大利亚人口超过 2500 万,对于大麻企业来说是一个令人兴奋的市场。事实上,2018 年,澳大利亚联邦议会预算办公室发现,对大麻征税和监管每年可为澳大利亚经济带来高达 15 亿美元(USD)的收入。

与其他司法管辖区一样,医用大麻在澳大利亚处于领先地位,而且我们在其他司法管辖区看到,获得提供医用大麻产品和服务许可的公司往往最有能力在成人/娱乐用大麻合法化后蓬勃发展。因此,现在正是有关各方考虑推进其澳大利亚大麻计划的好时机。

如今,随着法律的不断变化,世界各地都在争夺大麻行业的市场份额。Harris Sliwoski 长期以来一直为国际大麻企业提供所需的法律规划、监管支持、公司和交易指导以及合规战略。我们的律师在近二十多个国家拥有实地经验,他们了解国际法律、法律体系、监管环境以及更广泛的全球贸易背景,并以审查、构建和完成复杂的跨境交易而闻名。我们中的许多人都是极具活力的大麻行业的主要发言人、思想家和倡导者。

如果你正在考虑在澳大利亚进行任何形式的大麻商业投资,你将需要法律支持。

围绕澳大利亚大麻的法律服务的全面服务规划

canna law blog

获奖作品
CANNA LAW BLOG

了解你的权利、责任,以及你所经营的地方的机会。

关注我们的Canna Law Blog ,了解影响大麻行业的法律和问题的深入分析和最新信息。

查看博客

高级潜水:我们是否在创造 "大大麻"?

与我们的澳大利亚大麻律师取得联系

通过填写表格开始,或致电1-888-330-0010,安排初步咨询。

"*"表示必填项目

我同意,在我与 Harris Sliwoski 签订书面收费协议之前,不会形成律师-客户关系。我还同意此提交材料不构成法律咨询请求,我提交材料后收到的信息也不构成法律咨询。*
我同意,在我与 Harris Sliwoski 签订书面收费协议之前,不会形成律师-客户关系。我还同意,此提交材料不构成法律咨询请求,我提交材料后收到的信息也不构成法律咨询。
这个字段是为了验证,应该不做改动。

cfdc cea a bccefb

我们客户的成功经验

"Harris Sliwoski 专业地指导我们组建公司。他们继续协助我们进行必要的注册并遵守众多法规。他们能够及时回答我们提出的所有问题,并提供易于理解的选择、解释和实用建议。随着公司规模的扩大,我们希望能继续定期使用 Harris Sliwoski 的服务。他们还能为我们介绍其他专业专家。我们会毫不犹豫地向任何需要法律咨询的公司推荐 Harris Sliwoski。

用户图标 三大洲食品有限公司

在我们公司办理加州大麻行业商业许可证的过程中,这家律师事务所帮了我们大忙。 他们及时帮助我们解决了各种法律问题,同时在整个过程中与我们进行了清晰的沟通。 我们在 Harris Sliwoski 工作过的每个人都是各自领域的专家,我们一直都觉得我们的法律代理工作做得很好。

用户图标 威尔-克鲁默,PRO农场的首席执行官

法律的东西总是很可怕。我也曾勉为其难地进攻过几次。让哈里斯 斯利沃斯基支持我 支持我?这让事情不那么棘手了。他们很快就告诉了我各种选择,而且在沟通、时间安排和计费方面始终如一,让人耳目一新。我很幸运,在我的整个职业生涯中都没有遇到过法律方面的问题。当事情出了一点差错时,Harris 斯利沃斯基很快就把事情处理好了。

用户图标 Aaron Draplin,Draplin设计公司的创始人

这家律师事务所给我留下了深刻的印象。他们回答了我关于大麻企业和加州大麻框架的所有问题,并及时帮助我解决了各种法律问题,同时在整个过程中始终与我们保持清晰的沟通。他们还针对我的业务需求为我介绍了其他高素质的人才。我在 Harris Sliwoski 工作过的每个人都是各自领域的专家,我在整个法律代理过程中都得到了很好的帮助。

用户图标 Corey T., CEOThinc Cubed, LLC

20 多年来,我一直与 Harris Sliwoski 的律师合作,无论是作为企业主还是作为东海岸一家大型医疗系统的高管,都是因为他们总是能高效地提供高水平、清晰的国际法建议。最近,Harris Sliwoski 为许多与全球医疗产品采购相关的事务提供了法律支持。他们的支持对 COVID 的启动尤其有帮助,因为当时需要快速获得个人防护设备,同时还要应对复杂的国际和国内法律要求。Harris Sliwoski 的国际律师团队通过对潜在供应商进行快速尽职调查、处理从海外获取产品和通过美国海关的法律物流问题,以及起草合同以防范各种恐怖事件等方式提供了帮助。他们基本上提供了全天候的服务。我强烈推荐他们。

用户图标 丹白医院供应链主管

Harris Sliwoski 多年来一直代表我们公司从事合法大麻行业的业务。Harris Sliwoski 曾在各种法律事务中为我们提供建议,他们是该领域真正的专家。我会向任何对大麻法律或任何法律事务有疑问的人强烈推荐 Harris Sliwoski。他们为我们公司提供了很好的服务,并将随着我们行业的发展继续为我们提供指导。

用户图标 马特-赫特,大麻国度首席运营官

当您试图驾驭复杂的医疗保健法规时,没有比 Harris Sliwoski 更好的合作伙伴了。 他们不仅能提供合理可靠的法律建议,而且反应迅速,能够以帮助您实现业务目标的方式为您提供指导。

用户图标 Joseph Axelrod, 总法律顾问Irwin Naturals

当我们开始在俄勒冈州建立一家 "从种子到销售 "的大麻公司时,我们看到了对专业法律顾问的需求。 大麻行业处处充满潜在危险,我们希望能找到最好的法律建议。 在与几家公司和个人交谈后,我们非常幸运地选择了 Harris Sliwoski 作为我们的法律顾问。

用户图标 托尼-塞斯,红谷滩大麻的 首席执行官和联合创始人

我们使用 Harris Sliwoski 处理所有国际法律事务,包括国际诉讼事务。在过去几年中,我们卷入了几起重大的国际法律纠纷,而 Harris Sliwoski 的国际纠纷解决团队在这两起事件中都为我们提供了专业的法律援助。他们总是非常谨慎地向我们解释他们在做什么、为什么要这样做,以及他们的行为可能给我们带来的法律费用。最重要的是,我们在这两起案件中的表现都非常出色,我毫不怀疑 Harris Sliwoski 是其中的一个重要因素。

用户图标 凯文-英格利希,"我们是营地"首席执行官

我们利用 Harris Sliwoski 为我们的国际制造业提供法律帮助。与我共事的律师非常熟悉我们各个项目所涉及的国际法律问题,并为我们提供了重要的见解。我特别欣赏他们总是快速高效地完成他们说要做的事情,而且总是在他们的成本估算范围内。

用户图标 Andrea Barona Valladolid, 高级法律顾问Fairphone
城市景观

我们做 艰难。我们做 大胆。
我们做的是 创新。

让我们为您工作

hemp biomass litigation

Australia Cannabis

New York Cannabis
Image  e

Surefooted Counsel in Rapidly Changing Legal Terrain

The shortest distance between your Australian cannabis business and success? Us.

Contact Us

Majority of Australians Support Cannabis Legalization, and Legislators are Taking Notice

Cannabis Legislation in Australia

For decades there has been a conversation in Australia about decriminalizing cannabis. Recent research now indicates that the majority (66%) of the Australian population supports decriminalization of possession of small amounts of cannabis for personal use. Legislative trends toward legalization in Australia are picking up speed as community attitudes change.

Current Legal Status of Cannabis in Australia

Growing cannabis for medicinal and scientific purposes was legalized under federal law in 2016. Low-THC hemp foods were then legalized federally in 2017. Recreational use, though, remains prohibited under federal law. Similarly, at the state and territory level it is mostly illegal to use, possess, grow, and sell cannabis.

Proposed Legislation for Legalizing Recreational Cannabis in Australia

If passed, the Legalising Cannabis Bill 2023 would change the federal landscape. It would legalize cannabis for adult recreational use in Australia. The Bill would establish the Cannabis Australia National Agency as a statutory agency to register cannabis strains and regulate cannabis activities. These activities include growing and possessing plants, processing, manufacturing, and selling cannabis products, operating cannabis cafes, and importing and exporting cannabis products.

The Senate Legal and Constitutional Affairs Committee is presently conducting an inquiry into the Bill. The Bill is expected to be debated in federal parliament later this year. Despite shifting public attitudes federal legalization may still be a way off. The federal Bill has been promoted by a minority party and it does not have the support of the ruling party or the major opposition party. It also lacks the support of the Australian Medical Association.

Just as in the United States, cannabis legislation in Australia at the state level has been out of step with federal legislation, but there is rapid change afoot. Since 2020, possession of small amounts of cannabis, growing small numbers of plants, and using cannabis at home have been legalized in the Australian Capital Territory. The New South Wales parliament is now considering bills for legalization, including for medicinal users while driving. In Victoria, parliament is debating measures that would allow adults to legally possess small quantities of marijuana for personal use.

Australia’s state legislatures will move at different speeds on this issue, but undeniably they are moving quickly in response to public sentiment, which shows majority support for legalization of adult/recreational cannabis.

Preparing for Legalization in Australia

The trend toward Australia legalizing cannabis for adult/recreational use is clear, and with a population of over 25 million, Australia is expected to be an exciting market for cannabis businesses. Indeed, in 2018 the Australian Federal Parliamentary Budget Office found that taxing and regulating cannabis could provide up to $1.5 billion (USD) to the Australian economy annually.

As in other jurisdictions, medical cannabis is leading the way in Australia, and we have seen in other jurisdictions that the companies licensed to deliver medical cannabis products and services are often best positioned for when adult/recreational use is legalized. In other words, now is a good time for interested parties to think about moving forward with cannabis in Australia.

Today, the race is on for market share in the cannabis industry around the world as laws continue to change. Harris Sliwoski has a long history of providing international cannabis ventures with the legal planning, regulatory support, corporate and transactional guidance, and compliance strategies they need. Our lawyers – who have on-the-ground experience in more than two dozen countries – understand international laws, legal systems, regulatory environments, and the broader global trade context, and are well known for vetting, structuring, and closing complex cross-border transactions, including many involving cannabis. Many of us are leading speakers, thinkers, and advocates in the highly dynamic cannabis sector.

If you are contemplating a cannabis business venture of any kind in Australia, you will need legal support.

Legal Support for Cannabis Businesses in Australia

Our Australian Cannabis Services

Our Australia cannabis services include:

Harris Sliwoski’s bold, innovative, and connected approach has made us a leading name in international law, and we are staunchly committed to our clients’ success.

Lawyer are currently providing legal advice to clients Legal planning

Preparing for Legalization in Australia

Australia’s state legislatures will move at different speeds on cannabis legalization, but undeniably they are moving in response to public sentiment, which shows increasing support for legalization of adult/recreational cannabis;

The trend toward legalization for adult/recreational use of cannabis in Australia is clear, and with a population of over 25 million, Australia is an exciting market for cannabis businesses. Indeed, in 2018 the Australian Federal Parliamentary Budget Office found that taxing and regulating cannabis could provide up to $1.5 billion (USD) to the Australian economy annually.

As in other jurisdictions, medical cannabis is leading the way in Australia, and we have seen in other jurisdictions that the companies licensed to deliver medical cannabis products and services are often best positioned to thrive when adult/recreational use is legalized. As a result, now is a good time for interested parties to think about moving forward with their Australian cannabis plans.

Today, the race is on for market share in the cannabis industry around the world as laws continue to change. Harris Sliwoski has a long history of providing international cannabis ventures with the legal planning, regulatory support, corporate and transactional guidance, and compliance strategies they need. Our lawyers – who have on-the-ground experience in nearly two dozen countries – understand international laws, legal systems, regulatory environments, and the broader global trade context, and are well known for vetting, structuring and closing complex cross-border transactions. Many of us are leading speakers, thinkers, and advocates in the highly dynamic cannabis sector.

If you’re contemplating a cannabis business venture of any kind in Australia, you will need legal support.

Full-Service Planning for Legal Service Surrounding Cannabis in Australia

Our Services

Our Australia cannabis services include:

Harris Sliwoski’s bold, innovative and connected approach has made us a leading name in international law, and we are staunchly committed to our clients’ success.

China Hemp lawyers
canna law blog

AWARD-WINNING
CANNA LAW BLOG

Understand your rights, responsibilities, and opportunities everywhere you operate.

Follow our Canna Law Blog for in-depth analysis and up-to-the-minute information on the laws and issues affecting the cannabis industry.

View Blogs

High Dive: Are We Creating "Big Marijuana"?

Hilary explains the far-reaching impacts of the Washington States historic 502 initiative, legalizing marijuana for recreational use. She explores the complex issues pertaining to big business entering into the marijuana industry.

Harris Sliwoski in the News
Hilary Bricken Ted Talk

Get in Touch with Our Australia Cannabis Lawyers

Get started by filling out the form, or call 1-888-330-0010 to schedule an initial consultation.

"*" indicates required fields

I agree that an attorney-client relationship will not be formed until I enter into a written fee agreement with Harris Sliwoski. I also agree this submission does not constitute a request for legal advice, nor will information received in response to my submission constitute legal advice.*
I agree that an attorney-client relationship will not be formed until I enter into a written fee agreement with Harris Sliwoski. I also agree this submission does not constitute a request for legal advice, nor will information received in response to my submission constitute legal advice.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

cfdc  cea a bccefb

Our Clients' Successes

“Harris Sliwoski expertly guided us through the formation of our company. They continue to assist with necessary registrations and compliance with numerous regulations. They were able to promptly answer all our many questions and provide understandable options, explanations and practical advice. We expect to continue to use Harris Sliwoski on a regular basis as our company expands. They were also able to introduce us other professional experts. We would not hesitate to recommend Harris Sliwoski to any companies in need of legal advice.”

user icon Three Continents Foods LLC

This law firm was a huge help as our company went through the process of commercial licensing in the California cannabis industry.  They have helped us with a variety of legal issues in a timely fashion, while clearly communicating with us throughout the process.  Everyone we’ve worked with at Harris Sliwoski is an expert in their field and we have always felt that we were in good hands through our legal representation.

user icon Wil Crummer, CEO PRO Farms

Legal stuff is always scary. And I’ve had to play offense a couple times, begrudgingly. To have Harris Sliwoski have my back? It made things a lot less prickly. They quickly walked me through my options, and were refreshingly consistent in their communications, timing and billing. I’ve been lucky to stay out of the legal side of things my whole career, thankfully. When things went a little wrong, Harris Sliwoski quickly made things right.

user icon Aaron Draplin, Founder Draplin Design Co.

I am impressed with this law firm. They answered all my questions regarding cannabis businesses and the California cannabis framework, and they have helped me with a variety of legal issues in a timely fashion, while always clearly communicating with us throughout the process. They also redirected me to other quality people for my business needs. Everyone I worked with at Harris Sliwoski is an expert in their field, and I was in good hands throughout my legal representation.

user icon Corey T., CEO Thinc Cubed, LLC

I have been working with the lawyers at Harris Sliwoski for more than 20 years both as a business owner and as an executive at a large east-coast health system and that is because they have always efficiently provided high level and clear international law advice. Most recently, Harris Sliwoski provided legal support on many matters related to procuring medical products worldwide. Their support was particularly helpful to during the onset of COVID, when there was a big need for securing PPE quickly, all while navigating complicated international and domestic legal requirements. Harris Sliwoski’s team of international lawyers helped by conducting rapid-fire due diligence on potential suppliers, navigating the legal logistics for getting product from overseas and through U.S. customs, and drafting contracts to protect against various sorts of horribles. They did this by essentially providing what amounted to 24/7 service. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

user icon Dan Pak Hospital Supply Chain Executive

Harris Sliwoski has represented our company in the legal cannabis industry for years. Harris Sliwoski has advised us in a wide variety of legal matters, and they are truly experts in their field. I would highly recommend Harris Sliwoski to anyone with questions about cannabis law, or any legal matters. They have been great for our Company, and will continue to guide us as our industry evolves

user icon Matt Hurt, COO Cannabis Nation

You won’t find a better partner than Harris Sliwoski when trying to navigate the complex world of healthcare regulations.  They not only give sound and reliable legal advice, but they are also very responsive and are able to guide you in a way that helps you reach your business objectives as well.

user icon Joseph Axelrod, General Counsel Irwin Naturals

When we started the process of building a ‘seed to sale’ cannabis company in Oregon, we saw the need for expert legal counsel.  The cannabis sector is fraught with potential peril at every turn, and we wanted the best legal advice we could find.  After talking to several firms and individuals, we feel extremely fortunate to have chosen Harris Sliwoski as our legal counsel.

user icon Tony Theiss, CEO and Co-Founder Redbarn Cannabis 

We use Harris Sliwoski on all our international legal matters, including on our international litigation matters. We have over the last few years been involved in a couple big international legal disputes and Harris Sliwoski’s international dispute resolution team provided us with expert legal assistance on both matters. They were always very careful to explain to us what they were doing and why and what their actions would likely cost us in legal fees. Most importantly, we did extremely well on both cases and I have no doubt Harris Sliwoski was a big factor in that.

user icon Kevin English, CEO We Are Camp

We have used Harris Sliwoski for legal help related to our international manufacturing. The lawyers with whom I worked had extensive familiarity with the international legal issues involved in our various projects and offered us key insights. I particularly appreciated how they always quickly and efficiently do what they say they will do and always within their cost estimates.

user icon Andrea Barona Valladolid, Senior Legal Counsel Fairphone
city landscape

We do tough. We do bold.
We do innovative.

Put us to work for you