中国经济与您的企业

中国经济下滑及其对您业务的影响

中国经济下滑及其对您业务的影响 随着中国经济的不确定性,在中国经营或与中国有业务往来的外国公司面临着越来越大的风险。从资本管制到供应链中断,再到中国公司与外国公司的合作伙伴反目成仇,全球企业必须在更加不稳定的中国环境中航行。本文将探讨当前

中国许可协议。如何谈判。

中国许可协议谈判

驾驭中国许可合同谈判:策略与对策 我们一直在为外国公司起草越来越多的在中国使用其品牌、概念或技术的许可合同。过去,这类许可主要涉及工业领域。如今,我们的大部分工作涉及以下许可协议

三聚氰胺。美国关税。CVD 和 AD。

新的反倾销/反补贴申请:来自德国、印度、日本、荷兰、卡塔尔以及特立尼达和多巴哥的三聚氰胺(反倾销/反补贴)

2024 年 2 月 14 日,针对从德国、印度、日本、荷兰、卡塔尔以及特立尼达和多巴哥进口的三聚氰胺提出了反倾销(AD)和反补贴税(CVD)申请。 这些申请是代表 Cornerstone 化学公司提交的。三聚氰胺用于生产表面涂层和层压板,这些产品用于厨房和厨房用品等。

中国产品的开发和制造

参观产品制造工厂的重要性

参观工厂有助于建立牢固的关系并确保产品质量 您选择的外国制造商以及与之建立的关系对产品质量至关重要。参观您的产品生产工厂,或指定一位值得信赖的代表进行参观,将大大有助于提高您的产品质量。

一只手拿着一个袋子,袋子上有一个放大镜和一座房子。

如何安全地降低中国产品价格

中国工厂价格下跌:中国工厂的困境 中国工厂的困境 中国工厂的困境 中国工厂的困境 中国工厂的困境 路透社新闻报道了我所在律师事务所的国际制造业律师们已经看到的一些情况。铤而走险的中国工厂正在降价,而大多数中国企业都在铤而走险。

中国律师

了解中国新闻,了解中国商业环境

近几个月来,从中国传出的消息并不乐观,但这并不妨碍聪明的企业家和企业取得成功。我一直告诉我的客户、朋友和听众,每家公司在中国取得成功的方式都不尽相同。本篇文章将讨论一些一般性指导原则,据此解读中国市场。

国际欺诈律师

如果您认为自己是网络欺诈的受害者,该怎么办?

杀猪盘骗局又称 "Sha Zhu Pan"、"Crypto Romance Scam"、"CryptoRom "或 "Hybrid Investment Romance Scam",是一种在约会应用程序和社交媒体上对个人下手的欺骗性有害骗局。骗子在数周甚至数月的时间里耐心地与目标建立信任,诱使他们获得虚假的加密货币投资机会、

China business update 2024.

China Business Update: A Free Webinar on February 14th

Register Here Please join Harris Sliwoski attorneys Jonathan Bench, Dan Harris, and Fred Rocafort on February 14, 2024 for a free webinar on what we see for China’s business environment in 2024, and on what businesses can and should be doing to prepare. Among other things, we will be discussing how the following are likely

香港正在滑坡

香港最新情况:法律动态层出不穷

2024 年香港的法律发展 第 23 条及其影响 2024 年香港的法律发展十分繁忙。香港正准备通过国家安全立法,与中国在 2020 年实施的《国家安全法》分开。根据香港地区安全委员会发布的一份公众咨询文件,香港将于 2024 年通过国家安全法。

政府关系

在国际商务中,政府关系稍纵即逝

所有荣耀都是短暂的。- 小乔治-S-巴顿(George S. Patton Jr. 前几天与一位客户进行了一次有趣的谈话。为了保护身份,我将改动一些不重要的事实,并略微含糊其辞,但还是要说一下。依赖政府的业务的不可预测性 这家公司所处的行业与政府密切相关。通过

China's economy and your business

China’s Declining Economy and the Implications for YOUR Business

China’s Economic Downturn and the Implications for YOUR Business As economic uncertainty roils China, foreign companies operating in or with China face increasing risks. From capital controls to supply chain disruptions to Chinese companies turning against their foreign company partners, businesses worldwide must navigate a more precarious China environment. This article very examines the current

China licensing agreements. How to negotiate.

Negotiating China Licensing Agreements

Navigating China Licensing Contract Negotiations: Tactics and Countermeasures We have been drafting an increasing number of contracts for foreign companies licensing their brand name, concept, or technology for use in China. In the old days, this type of licensing was primarily in the industrial sector. These days, much of our work has involved licensing agreements

Melamine. United States Tariffs and Duties. CVD and AD.

New AD/CVD Petitions: Melamine from Germany, India, Japan, the Netherlands, Qatar, and Trinidad and Tobago (AD/CVD)

On February 14, 2024, antidumping (AD) and countervailing duty (CVD) petitions were filed against imports of Melamine from Germany, India, Japan, the Netherlands, Qatar, and Trinidad and Tobago.  The petitions were filed on behalf of Cornerstone Chemical Company. Melamine is used to produce surface coatings and laminates that are used in products like kitchen and

China product development and manufacturing

On the Importance of Visiting the Factory That Makes Your Products

Factory Visits Help Build Strong Relationships and Ensure Product Quality Your choice of a foreign manufacturer and the relationship you build with it are critical in determining your product quality. Visiting the factory where your products are made—or appointing a trusted delegate to do so — goes a long way in improving your odds of

A hand holding a bag with a magnifying glass and a house on it.

How to SAFELY Reduce Your China Product Prices

China Factory Prices are Falling: How to Get Yours The Plight of Chinese Factories In China’s tumbling prices push some exporters to the brink, Reuters News wrote about something the international manufacturing lawyers at my law firm have been seeing for quite some time now. Desperate Chinese factories are lowering their prices, and most Chinese

China attorney

Understanding China News to Understand the China Business Environment

The news coming out of China lately has not been positive for many months, but this does not preclude smart entrepreneurs and businesses from succeeding. I have always told my clients, friends, and audiences that success with China looks different for each company. This post discusses some general guidelines from which to interpret the China

International fraud lawyers

What to Do If You Think You Are a Victim of Internet Fraud

The Pig-Butchering Scam, also known as Sha Zhu Pan (杀猪盘), Crypto Romance Scam, CryptoRom, or Hybrid Investment Romance Scam, is a deceptive and harmful scheme that preys on individuals on dating apps and social media. Scammers patiently build trust with their targets over weeks or even months, luring them into fake investment opportunities in cryptocurrency,

China business update 2024.

China Business Update: A Free Webinar on February 14th

Register Here Please join Harris Sliwoski attorneys Jonathan Bench, Dan Harris, and Fred Rocafort on February 14, 2024 for a free webinar on what we see for China’s business environment in 2024, and on what businesses can and should be doing to prepare. Among other things, we will be discussing how the following are likely

Hong Kong is slipping

Hong Kong Update: Legal Developments Aplenty

2024 Hong Kong Legal Developments Article 23 and Its Implications Hong Kong is having a busy 2024 when it comes to legal developments. The city is getting ready to adopt national security legislation, separate from the National Security Law imposed by China in 2020. According to a public consultation document issued by the region’s Security

government connections

When Doing Business Internationally, Government Connections are Fleeting

All glory is fleeting. — George S. Patton Jr. Had an interesting conversation with a client the other day. To protect identities, I am going to change a few unimportant facts and be somewhat vague, but here goes. The Unpredictability of Government-Dependent Business This company is in an industry very much related to government. By