马特-戈德堡-德布-费尔南多-尼科尔-戈塞特-罗克斯伯里

Harris Sliwoski LLP 律师事务所欢迎备受尊敬的诉讼团队

我们很高兴地宣布,俄勒冈州分所又增添了一支令人尊敬的诉讼团队。Matt Goldberg、Nicole Gossett-Roxbury 和 Deb Fernando 从 Lotus Law Group 加入我们律师事务所。他们将继续专注于高风险的商业和房地产诉讼。他们的客户包括企业所有者和经营者、投资者、金融机构以及

大麻行业

拯救俄勒冈州的大麻产业

尽管大麻产业是美国最有利可图的新兴产业之一,据估计,到 2028 年,大麻产业的销售额将达到约 580 亿美元,但一些娱乐产业州的市场正在遭受严重的经济损失。在俄勒冈州等州,问题已经到了无法控制的地步,企业甚至撤出了大麻市场。

第 4121 号法案

俄勒冈州大麻许可证暂停令:快到了

俄勒冈州永久性大麻许可证暂停令似乎终于要生效了。我说 "看起来 "是因为关键的意外因素仍在发挥作用,虽然事情看起来很有希望,但也可能在 3 月 31 日或更早变得棘手。在这篇文章中,我将解释众议院第 4121 号法案的情况,该法案是

thca

关于 THCA、州际销售.... 和俄勒冈州的想法

公司的朋友安德鲁-德韦斯(Andrew DeWeese)前几天在 LinkedIn 上发表了一篇关于俄勒冈州在 THCA 问题上的立场以及当地行业倡导者的优先事项的文章。我想强调一下这篇文章,并在今天进行讨论--这是一篇引人注目的文章,我对此有各种想法。就在这里:我们来分析一下

俄勒冈州大麻立法

俄勒冈州大麻 2024:立法预测和报告

俄勒冈州 2024 年立法会议昨天拉开帷幕。今年的会期很短,无限期休会定于 3 月 10 日。到那一天还没有通过的法案将被推迟到 2025 年,或者完全消失。今年,我们只有一项大麻法案需要报道--除非您算上 HB 4093,该法案将

俄勒冈州的大麻

俄勒冈州大麻:州情(2023 年)

欢迎阅读第八期俄勒冈州大麻 "州情 "年报。去年对于俄勒冈州的大麻产业来说是难忘的一年,OLCC 的丑闻、监管的剧烈波动,甚至是重大诉讼都给这一年留下了烙印。我们还目睹了俄勒冈州第一家大型企业的倒闭、更多行业协会的整合,以及我岳母可能会说的其他事件。开始吧销售

作为担保的 OLCC 许可证

俄勒冈州大麻:作为安全保障的 OLCC 许可证

债权人、房东或其他第三方能否取得 OLCC 许可证的担保权益?OLCC 持牌人能否抵押或质押其执照--就好像该执照是个人财产,而不仅仅是国家授予的许可?这是我们多年来一直在讨论的一个学术问题的两个方面

遵税

俄勒冈州大麻:OLCC 宣布修改税收合规证明规则

本周末,在俄勒冈州律师协会大麻与迷幻药分会的年会上(我很高兴在会上主持了一个关于合法化失败的小组讨论),OLCC 宣布了对税收合规规则的几项修改。几个月来,该规则一直是俄勒冈州大麻界的热门话题,俄勒冈州大麻委员会将

曲霉菌

俄勒冈州大麻:CIAO 在曲霉菌检测规则上赢得第一回合!

俄勒冈州大麻种植者担心新的曲霉菌检测规则,现在可以松口气了。这是因为俄勒冈州最高法院于 8 月 25 日(星期五)暂缓执行新的曲霉菌检测规则,以待就案情进行最终听证。这是一件大事!为俄勒冈州大麻产业联盟(CIAO)和共同提案人点赞。

matt goldberg deb fernando nicole gossett-roxbury

Harris Sliwoski LLP Welcomes Esteemed Litigation Team

We are pleased to announce the addition of an esteemed litigation team to the Oregon office. Matt Goldberg, Nicole Gossett-Roxbury, and Deb Fernando have joined our law firm from Lotus Law Group. They will continue to focus on high-stakes business and real estate litigation. Their clients include business owners and operators, investors, financial institutions, and

cannabis industry

Saving Oregon’s Cannabis Industry

Though the cannabis industry is one of America’s most lucrative new industries — with estimates that it will reach approximately $58 billion in sales by 2028 — the markets in several recreational states are suffering severe financial harm. In states like Oregon, the problems have gotten so out of hand that businesses are even pulling

hb 4121 mortatorium

Oregon Cannabis License Moratorium: Almost There

It looks like a permanent Oregon cannabis license moratorium will finally take effect. I say “looks like” because key contingencies are still in play and, although things look promising, it could also get dicey as of March 31st— or even sooner. In this post, I’ll explain what’s going on with House Bill 4121, which is

thca

Thoughts on THCA, Interstate Sales…. and Oregon

Friend of the firm Andrew DeWeese published a recent LinkedIn post on Oregon’s outlying stance on THCA the other day, and the priorities of local industry advocates. I wanted to highlight that post and discuss today– it’s a compelling post and I have all sorts of thoughts about it. Here it is: Let’s break it

oregon cannabis legislative

Oregon Cannabis 2024: Legislative Forecast and Report

The 2024 Oregon legislative session kicked off yesterday. It’s a short session this year, with adjournment sine die set for March 10. Whatever hasn’t passed by that day will be scuttled to 2025, or fade to black entirely. This year, we have but one cannabis bill to cover– unless you count HB 4093, which would

oregon cannabis

Oregon Cannabis: State of the State (2023)

Welcome to the eighth annual “State of the State” post on Oregon cannabis. Last year was memorable for Oregon the industry, pockmarked by OLCC scandal, heavy regulatory swings, and even marquee litigation. We also saw the state’s first very-large-business failure, more trade association consolidation, and other altibajos as my mother-in-law might say. Let’s go! Sales

olcc license as security

Oregon Cannabis: The OLCC License as Security

Can a creditor, landlord or other third party take a security interest in an OLCC license? Can an OLCC licensee collateralize or pledge its license– as if that license were personal property, and not just a permission conferred by the state? These are two sides of an academic question we’ve been batting around for years

tax compliance

Oregon Marijuana: OLCC Announces Changes to Certificate of Tax Compliance Rule

The OLCC announced several changes to the tax compliance rule this weekend at the Cannabis & Psychedelic Section of the Oregon Bar Association’s annual conference (where I was pleased to moderate a panel on the failures of legalization). This rule has been a hot topic in Oregon cannabis for several months and the OLCC will

retail tax compliance

Oregon Cannabis PSA: A Little Grace on Retailer Tax Compliance Requirements

It’s been a minute since we wrote about the new OLCC tax compliance rules for retailers. These temporary rules require all retailers to certify tax compliance via the Oregon Department of Revenue (DOR) in order to renew or transfer ownership of a marijuana retailer license. OLCC has a pretty good FAQ sheet here, as part

aspergillus

Oregon Cannabis: CIAO Wins Round One on Aspergillus Testing Rule!

Oregon marijuana growers dreading the new aspergillus testing rule can exhale (for now). That’s because on Friday, August 25, the Oregon Supreme Court stayed enforcement of the new aspergillus testing rule pending a final hearing on the merits. This is a big deal! Kudos the Cannabis Industry Alliance of Oregon (CIAO) and the co-petitioners who