明尼苏达州大麻生产商

明尼苏达州大麻生产商在一度陷入困境后获得绿灯

明尼苏达州大麻生产商对合法市场最终开放时的产品供应情况表示担忧。作为回应,明尼苏达州立法机构迅速采取行动,允许早期种植,为即将到来的明尼苏达州合法大麻市场提供关键指导。注意到这些问题,行业参与者要求明尼苏达州大麻管理办公室

密苏里州大麻社会公平

密苏里州吊销九张社会公平许可证

随着成人使用大麻合法化席卷全国,美国面临以前严厉的大麻政策的代价,纠正卑鄙错误的最佳尝试之一是州大麻行业内的社会公平计划。不幸的是,社会公平计划很容易被利用和“漏洞”。许可证具有

大麻行业

拯救俄勒冈州的大麻产业

尽管大麻产业是美国最有利可图的新兴产业之一,据估计,到 2028 年,大麻产业的销售额将达到约 580 亿美元,但一些娱乐产业州的市场正在遭受严重的经济损失。在俄勒冈州等州,问题已经到了无法控制的地步,企业甚至撤出了大麻市场。

第 4121 号法案

俄勒冈州大麻许可证暂停令:快到了

俄勒冈州永久性大麻许可证暂停令似乎终于要生效了。我说 "看起来 "是因为关键的意外因素仍在发挥作用,虽然事情看起来很有希望,但也可能在 3 月 31 日或更早变得棘手。在这篇文章中,我将解释众议院第 4121 号法案的情况,该法案是

大麻种植者

加州允许大麻种植者缩小许可规模

继 SB-833 法案通过之后,加州大麻控制部(DCC)刚刚发布了一些针对大麻种植者的新指南。除其他事项外,加州将允许大麻种植者缩小树冠面积,从而降低许可证成本。这将是一个巨大的好处。我写了很多关于加州大麻产业面临的困境的文章

部落大麻

明尼苏达州大麻产业的本土创新

优秀传统 几千年来,北美的土著部落一直在利用大麻和大麻植物的益处。这些植物在许多土著文化中扮演着神圣而重要的角色,与精神修炼、医药应用和传统生活方式紧密相连。因此,难怪原住民会

密苏里州

密苏里州第一年娱乐销售额突破 13 亿美元

每到选举季,几乎都不可避免地会有至少一两个州将大麻合法化,要么完全用于娱乐,要么至少用于医疗。即使只是一次中期选举,2022 年的选举季仍然导致又有两个州将大麻合法化,用于娱乐用途

作为担保的 OLCC 许可证

俄勒冈州大麻:作为安全保障的 OLCC 许可证

债权人、房东或其他第三方能否取得 OLCC 许可证的担保权益?OLCC 持牌人能否抵押或质押其执照--就好像该执照是个人财产,而不仅仅是国家授予的许可?这是我们多年来一直在讨论的一个学术问题的两个方面

遵税

俄勒冈州大麻:OLCC 宣布修改税收合规证明规则

本周末,在俄勒冈州律师协会大麻与迷幻药分会的年会上(我很高兴在会上主持了一个关于合法化失败的小组讨论),OLCC 宣布了对税收合规规则的几项修改。几个月来,该规则一直是俄勒冈州大麻界的热门话题,俄勒冈州大麻委员会将

纽约州的大麻许可

纽约大麻:许可证数量估计

在纽约大麻顾问委员会 2023 年 9 月 26 日的会议上,大麻管理办公室(OCM)执行主任克里斯托弗-亚历山大(Christopher Alexander)透露,作为目前计划于 2023 年 10 月 4 日开放的初始许可窗口的一部分,大麻管理办公室预计将发放 "超过 1,000 个,接近 1,500 个许可证"。如本文所述

minnesota cannabis producer

Minnesota Cannabis Producers Given the Greenlight After Being Momentarily in Limbo

Minnesota cannabis producers have raised concerns over the availability of products when the legal market finally opens. In response, the Minnesota legislature has acted quickly to allow an avenue for early cultivation providing key guidance for the forthcoming Minnesota legal cannabis market. Noting these concerns, industry participants have asked the Minnesota Office of Cannabis Management

missouri cannabis social equity

Missouri Revokes Nine Social Equity Licenses

The need for social equity in cannabis programs As adult-use cannabis legalization sweeps across the country and America confronts the toll of previous, draconian cannabis policies, one of the best attempts to right abject wrongs is social equity programs within state cannabis industries. Unfortunately though, social equity programs are easily exploited and “loopholed.” Licenses have

cannabis industry

Saving Oregon’s Cannabis Industry

Though the cannabis industry is one of America’s most lucrative new industries — with estimates that it will reach approximately $58 billion in sales by 2028 — the markets in several recreational states are suffering severe financial harm. In states like Oregon, the problems have gotten so out of hand that businesses are even pulling

hb 4121 mortatorium

Oregon Cannabis License Moratorium: Almost There

It looks like a permanent Oregon cannabis license moratorium will finally take effect. I say “looks like” because key contingencies are still in play and, although things look promising, it could also get dicey as of March 31st— or even sooner. In this post, I’ll explain what’s going on with House Bill 4121, which is

cannabis cultivator

California Allows Cannabis Cultivators to Reduce License Sizes

The California Department of Cannabis Control (DCC) just published some new guidelines for cannabis cultivators following the passage of SB-833. Among other things, California will let cannabis cultivators reduce their canopy size and thereby reduce license costs. This will be a huge benefit. I write a lot about the woes that California’s cannabis industry faces

tribal cannabis

Indigenous Innovation in the Minnesota Cannabis Industry

A Tradition of Excellence For thousands of years, Native tribes across North America have harnessed the benefits of the hemp and cannabis plants. These plants have held sacred and significant roles in many Indigenous cultures, deeply intertwined with spiritual practices, medicinal applications, and traditional ways of life. It’s no wonder, then, that Indigenous people are

missouri

Missouri Tops $1.3 Billion in First Year of Recreational Sales

With every election season that comes, it’s become almost inevitable that at least one or two more of the states will legalize cannabis for either fully recreational usage or at least medical reasons. Even if it was but a midterm election, the 2022 election season still resulted in two more states legalizing cannabis for recreational

olcc license as security

Oregon Cannabis: The OLCC License as Security

Can a creditor, landlord or other third party take a security interest in an OLCC license? Can an OLCC licensee collateralize or pledge its license– as if that license were personal property, and not just a permission conferred by the state? These are two sides of an academic question we’ve been batting around for years

tax compliance

Oregon Marijuana: OLCC Announces Changes to Certificate of Tax Compliance Rule

The OLCC announced several changes to the tax compliance rule this weekend at the Cannabis & Psychedelic Section of the Oregon Bar Association’s annual conference (where I was pleased to moderate a panel on the failures of legalization). This rule has been a hot topic in Oregon cannabis for several months and the OLCC will

new york cannabis licensing

New York Cannabis: License Number Estimates

During New York’s Cannabis Advisory Board’s meeting on September 26, 2023, the Office of Cannabis Management’s (OCM) Executive Director Christopher Alexander revealed that the OCM anticipated issuing “over a thousand, closer to 1,500 licenses” as part of the initial licensing window that is currently scheduled to open on October 4, 2023. As referenced in this